Congratulations to the class of 2022 Meriden Hall of Fame

Herbert Barker...Business/Commerce

Lucile Bilger..Philanthropy 

Mollie Adele Stickles Katz...Community Service 

Walter A. Shamock...Law/Government/Military

Robert Szymaszek... Sports 

Christopher Wilson...Historic Person category


Featured Inductee

Miguel A. Cardona (Education)

1975 –

Dr. Miguel Cardona was born on July 11, 1975 in Meriden to Hector and Sarah Cardona from Puerto Rico. Dr. Cardona attended Meriden Public Schools and graduated from H.C. Wilcox Technical High School’s automotive studies program in 1993. He attended Central Connecticut State University where he earned his bachelor’s degree in elementary education. He later completed his Master's in Bilingual/Bicultural Education, Administrator Preparation Program, Doctorate in...

Read More ›

The Meriden Hall of Fame Inductees are proudly displayed on the walls at City Hall.